top of page

Magic Homemade Bubble Solution

I stumbled across this recipe for giant bubbles a long time ago, but I haven’t had the time (or the ingredients) to make it before. I had a friend over and she brought me some glycerine, because she knew it will come in handy for my weird science experiments. And it did! :)

I tested the recipe from Happy Hooligans, but with some changes.

  • 6 cups water;

  • 1/2 cup corn starch/ corn flour;

  • 1/2 cup Fairy dish detergent;

  • 1 tbsp baking powder;

  • 1 ½ tbsp glycerine.

First mix the water and the corn starch, then add the rest of the ingredients. The wand can be easily made with 2 straws and some yarn.

My bubbles weren’t as big as the ones on the Happy Hooligans blog, but I will give it another try…Apparently, the more bubbles you make, the better it gets.

Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page