top of page

Addition Machine

Materials: 2 kitchen towel rolls, wrapping paper, coloured paper (for the background), 2 plastic/paper cups, 1 basket, pompoms (or other small objects that can fit through the rolls), scotch tape.


Age: kindergarten and primary school kids


Instructions: The photo is probably clear enough...you don’t even need to cover the rolls, but I wanted them to look nice. I must admit that I “stole” this idea from www.motheringwithcreativity.com, but I thought I should also share it.

The only thing that I added was some contact paper above the cups, so that the children can stick the numbers we are adding with blue tack.

The kids in my group enjoyed it and they are always eager to use it again. Thanks for the idea, Jessica!


Adding fun_edited.jpg


Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page