top of page

Knock, Knock, Trick or Treat!

I’m a huge fan of Super Simple Learning. I love everything they do – from songs to flashcards and worksheets. When I first started teaching I didn’t know any English songs for kids. They saved my life: not only are the songs easy to teach, but they have free printables to help them learn the words.

Whenever I had hectic days, when I was in charge of two large groups on my own, I just used the song box to keep the kids entertained. When I left my workplace, Jaana, the manager, made a movie for me; the kids were asked what they love most about me, and most of them answered “Because she sings songs” :)

“Knock, Knock, Trick or Treat” is a song that helps teach basic vocabulary related to Halloween: ghost, monster, ballerina, pirate, witch, trick or treat, etc. Even though my kids are quite young, they weren’t scared, because we used funny gestures.

Here’s a link from Super Simple Learning where you can find the song and some printables for it.

Happy Halloween!

Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page