top of page

The Perfect Play Dough Recipe

I’ve been looking for the best recipe for play dough and I’ve finally found it! I won an amazing giveaway from the Artful Parent and I received Jean Van’t Hul’s book. There it was: the best recipe so far.

I used a bit more flour than it says there, but I think it depends on the food colouring.

What you’ll need:

2 ½ cups of flour

1 cup of salt

2 tbsp of cream of tartar

2 tbsp of oil

Food colouring (I bought Wilton Icing Colors from Amazon)

2 cups of boiling water

Mix the dry ingredients, then add some oil and food colouring. Pour the water and knead. Let it cool first, so the kneading process is easier. That’s it! Our kids love playing with their new dough. We’ll be making more next week.

Thank you, Jean!

DSCF1650_edited.JPG
DSCF1638_edited.JPG
DSCF1642_edited.JPG

Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page