top of page

Counting Bananas - a Song from Super Simple Learning

This week we focused on counting, so we learned a new song from Super Simple Learning. It’s called Counting Bananas. It’s a very easy song that teaches kids to count to 20 (we practiced the first part with our younger kids – counting to 10 - because they have been learning English for only a couple of months).

These are the lyrics to the song:

One banana, two bananas, one, two, three. Three bananas for me! Four bananas, five bananas, four, five, six. Six bananas for me! Seven, eight, nine, ten! Ten bananas for me! Eleven, twelve, thirteen. Thirteen bananas for me! Fourteen, fifteen, sixteen. Sixteen bananas for me. Seventeen, eighteen, nineteen, twenty! Twenty bananas for me. Bananas to the left. Bananas to the right. Bananas turn around. Bananas sit down. Now peel your bananas and take a bite!

We made banana crafts, then we used them as props for the song. If you go to the Super Simple Learning website, you can download some flashcards for the song and also watch a fun video.

Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page